skip navigation
100 Hospital Drive, Pender, NE 68047 | Main: (402) 385-3083 | Nurses Station: (402) 385-4066

The Vision of the PCH District is to be the
Best Place to Get Care and the Best Place to Give Care.

Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page


Nebraska Hospital Association "Caring Kind Award"

Pender Community Hospital is pleased to announce that Amanda Bach as this year's Caring Kind recipient.

Amanda radiates with positivity and an energetic attitude. She leads by example with her compassion for patients, ability to manage the most chaotic situations in a calm and efficient manner. She is constantly referred to as a wonderful resource and educator for her team. Going above and beyond to care for her patients and help co-workers. During this unique time dealing with COVID-19, Amanda has dedicated countless hours to make sure others in the department are able to safely implement the use of additional PPE required to care for COVID patients. She stepped up to the plate and worked diligently with the Emergency Preparedness Coordinator and Facilities Manager to ensure the set-up of our COVID wing is both practical and efficient.

You are naturally drawn to Amanda with her lighthearted and jovial personality. If you were to pass by Amanda, you'd most likely find her smiling (under her mask of course), laughing, doing a little dance move, and caring for those around her. We are so proud to have Amanda as part of the Pender Community Hospital Team!

We couldn't be more honored to have Amanda represent our facility, congratulations on being chosen Pender Community Hospital's Caring Kind recipient!

Former Caring Kind Recipients

2019 Mike Raasch
2018 Carla Smith
2017 Emma Kubik
2016 Arneil Encarnacion
2015 Juan Pablo Reyes Tapia
2014 Sharon Heineman
2013 JJ Maise
2012 Gina Slama
2011 Bethany Sedivy
2010 Dianne Johnson
2009 Rita Brehmer
2008 Amber Bacon
2007 Nadine Randall
2006 Mary Neuman
2005 Dee Moeller
2004 Mary Engelhart
2003 Teresa Heise
2002 Jan Gradert
2001 Dick Kai
2000 Cathy Simonsen
1999 Carolyn Schmeckpeper
1998 Kevin Harm
1997 No award given
1996 Bonnie Kai
1995 Lori Nicholson
1994 Debbie Burmester
1993 Marsha Heineman
1992 Leslie Bray
1991 Christine Heise
1990 Gloria Vollers
1989 Don Pearson